Ireland

Things were busy here. Been coping with the death and organising flying out, flying the body out from Italy.

There's now a date for the burial. My husband flies out of London this week. I'm currently with my parents north of UK while husband is away. I have dates scheduled to see G.

Then today I found out we have to move to Ireland for husband's job. We leave as soon as he comes back.

So we have to pack the house.

I don't even know where to begin. Well literally I'm helpless because I'm 4 hrs away from the house and can't drive back until next week. So how do I even pack.

My son's therapies, assessments, appointments were all going to be next month. We will be gone by then. We waited literal years for his assessment and now, what?

As a mother it really pains me. But, this is the life I signed up for. I have to just get on with it.

I don't even know what the healthcare system is like in Ireland. Are we better off there? Is my son better off there?

I wouldnt worry so much if we didn't have him. Daughter can adjust. It would be an exciting adventure. With a child who has special needs, the unknown is scary. Not exciting.

Plus I won't see G like I used to before. No more hikes during free weekends. Literally no way to even do it on the downlow.

All the events as they were unfolding i sometimes just laughed like is this some sort of cosmic joke, I already am so tired from coping from this one issue, now another one happens. There's not a recovery time I just have to cope with it.

At least before we move I get to see my friends and family here again.


2022-07-11.11:43 p.m.
<< | # ! ? | >>