No

Was about to out for a birthday meal, got pissed at husband. He asked me to try to eat a bit of cake, I said, "No, I'm not due to eat yet," but he kept insisting. I said, "When I say no, I really mean no, that's why I was so annoyed at you when you kept trying to feed me those beans before."

He fell silent. I walked away and cried in the bathroom. I gathered myself, apologised for snapping at him. He said, It's OK. Then I said, Are you sure?

He said, "Here just have a bit."

I said, "I just told you...!"

I walked away again, now I've locked myself here in the bedroom about to miss my next meal.

Fucks sake. Now I feel like I've ruined things, but at the same time it's like, I'm trying to eat on schedule and sort out my eating, I need you on board. How seriously are you taking my recovery??

Upon consideration maybe I should have been more flexible? But then again, Where's the fucking respect? No means no. I really fucking hate that. No fucking means No.


2022-01-05.4:00 p.m.
<< | # ! ? | >>