mother

My biological mother will not take the day off when I asked if hypothetically, schedule permitting, we are able to visit her this weekend.

I told husband this. And compared it to how G said she would free up her Sunday regardless, so that if we are able to make it up north, she can take us to the countryside for some fresh air.

I know who I would really like to see this long weekend.

I know who it was who, when she lost her temper, told me she wished she had had an abortion. I know who chased me with a knife as a child.

I know which one, who even when I pushed her patience, still was loving at that moment. I know who embraced and reassured me. I know who believed me in my time of shame and who continues to be there.

I know who feels more like a mother to me.


2022-02-09.6:14 p.m.
<< | # ! ? | >>