video edits

I started to write this post on the 24th. It's the 27th now and I've been too busy to finish it but I think I will this morning.

My back gave, whilst I was hand-washing some clothes under the bathtub tap the other day. No warnings, I just collapsed on the floor. I have been spending a lot of time working on my laptop lately, and I always tend to tense my left buttcheek for some reason when I stand up. I honestly don't know how to relax it. These things plus an old back injury are now contributing to the pain.

I should stretch and do pilates again. I don't want to be totally incapacitated like when little boy was still a baby. I literally could not stand up without any help for a good few days.

I have been helping G with an formal banquet dinner she is organising for someone else, at short notice. Had to contact my old job and an ex. She knows my ex, and apparently ex knows/heard that G is stressed out looking for a venue but didn't say anything even though he has some pull at a few restaurants.

I told husband, and he said, "Sometimes you need the right person to ask."

It made me laugh because when I asked ex, he said that G could even have 20% off the entire party's bill and have the entire restaurant for themselves on Sunday.

I also then had to contact my parents to ask them for a favour for G. I don't think they like that. To this day I think they are jealous that I have a stronger bond with her than with them. I can only say, that you reap what you sow.

I have not slept more than 3 or 4 hours the last two or three nights. The draft edit of the short film came back to me, and there are too many things to fix, so that it aligns with my vision more. I'm having to edit it roughly myself, so that the actual person who knows how to do these things, can clean it up and do it properly, without me having to write things down. I'll just show him what I mean.

-

So that now came back and it took him only a few hours to do what took me twelve. Yet another lesson in relinquishing control and trusting other more skilled people to carry out your vision. Well, for me relinquishing control in general.

Speaking of control - I watched The Lost Daughter on Netflix a while ago and told husband about it because I was trying to form an opinion on how enjoyable it is to watch. Anyway, Dakota Johnson is in it, the one from Fifty Shades, a film I haven't seen. I was dead tired last night from editing all day, not sleeping the night before, and the night before that. But husband and I ended up watching it at around midnight and then I just fell asleep on the sofa. The bits I remember were... interesting.

I'm sure there are many other critiques and reviews of the film online. I just wanted to say that it was nice for me to have that time with my husband after being glued to the desk the last couple of days. He even fried me an egg for breakfast because I was so busy, and I'm not even kidding, it was the best fried egg I have ever had. The white was crunchy and even had flavour without being salted? How did he do that? More please.


2022-01-27.9:23 a.m.
<< | # ! ? | >>