Wicked

Well yesterday was jam packed. Whisked away to Windsor for a walk, late lunch, went home to pack the kid's stuff for the childminder (ie friend!). But when we walked out the house we realised we had locked ourselves out so had to call and wait for the landlady to let us back in. Before the LL arrived, husband managed to break in through the letterbox using a belt (no idea how) and so when the LL got there we had to pretend to still be locked out so she wouldn't think it was a wasted trip. We gave her pannetone to apologise for the trouble.

By this time we were running an hour late so had to rush to see Wicked. We first had to leave the car at a friend's house in Peckham then take the train to the Apollo. Weather was shite and pouring, but we got there in the end with about 15 minutes to spare. It was 715pm and I realised my last meal was 115 pm. I was getting hungry so in desperation bought a £4 can (???) of crisps. I hated it.

Show itself was amazing, incredible, talented cast. And it was nice that it was just the two of us. The last time we had a proper date was a long time ago. It's funny the bonds you don't realise you lose when you don't spend that one-on-one time together. You think well, we live in the same house, raise the same kids, sometimes-often sleep in the same bed, so everything should be OK right?

After the show around 2220 I inhaled a whole Whopper burger. Not sure if I wolfed it down quickly because I was starving or because we had to get on the train back already.

Anyway, he made me drive home and that was scary. But we made it back in one piece around 0030, brought the kids home. Around 30 mins later husband realised he forgot something in the car so went back for it, and found the back passenger door open. In our exhaustion we forgot to even close it.

There's my day. In between I was texting G because she greeted me Happy Birthday. I was surprised, because I have no social media, so whoever texts me either has it on their calendar or remembers it by heart. Or, are Facebook friends with my mother who probably posted something on her page about it.

The house is a mega TIP. I still don't know where my keys are.


2022-01-07.10:34 a.m.
<< | # ! ? | >>